Travel Updates: ETIAS is set to commence in 2021


The ETIAS visa is an electronic authorization that allows visa-free nationals to travel to the Schengen Zone. The ETIAS visa is similar to the ESTA of the USA or the eTA of Canada. ETIAS is set to commence in 2021.

If you are planning a trip to Europe, there are countries that require ETIAS visas: Austria, Hungary, Norway, Belgium, Iceland, Poland, Czech Republic, Italy, Portugal, Denmark, Latvia, Slovakia, Estonia, Liechtenstein, Slovenia, Finland, Lithuania, Spain, France, Luxembourg, Sweden, Germany, Malta, Switzerland, Greece, Netherlands, Croatia, Cyprus, Romania, Bulgaria, Monaco, San Marino, and Vatican City State.

Each citizen from the visa-free countries (including Canadian passport holders!) needs to apply for ETIAS prior to boarding. Once issued, a valid authorization will allow its holder to stay in 26 different countries in Europe for a period of up to 90 days in any 180-day period.

Travellers will be able to apply for the ETIAS visa online starting in 2021. This visa will be valid for 3 years or until the ETIAS holder’s passport expires. If you travel somewhere, where you may need a visa, or you have a question regarding Canadian Immigration – contact us.

Contact AnyVisa

Visa Worldwide:

Consular Services (Ru/En):

Immigration to Canada:

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

ANYVISA Services

409 Granville St., #1158
Vancouver, BC V6C 1T2
Appointment required